The Triple Launch


  

My first collection How To Build A City was launched alongside new books from Abi Curtis and Luke Kennard two Saturdays ago, and here is the video evidence. It was a great night, hosted by that charming genius Ross Sutherland – the venue (The Slaughtered Lamb) was absolutely rammed, and consequently pretty hot and sticky. Also, a troupe of burlesque pole dancers had been using the space before us – really. Thanks to everyone who came along. To those who didn’t, you know what to do.

Also, here are some photos.

 

All photos copyright Jack Carr 2009.

2 Comments

  1. OK, I know I’m the only saddo who’s already watched this through to the end (but I was reliving the joy) but what the HELL is the last 30 seconds about?

    And who the hell is he?! It’s not Ross is it? He was the only person that hairy I remember from the night. And why does he sound like a bad Ali G impersonator?

  2. Tom says:

    I’m afraid that is Ross. We were pretty smashed. I think I was the bad influence.

Leave a Comment